THE GOTHAM ROOTS ORCHESTRA


September 7, 2012, 2:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

cristianamigo.com

FREE streaming treaming audio is available at our SoundCloud reviewers site at:

MORE INFO/PHOTOS:
GOTHAMROOTSORCHESTRA.COM

THE CD AND TRACKS ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE AT:
http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/thegothamrootsorchestra

LYRICS:

GOODMAN HERO
(C. Amigo)
Nono/Nona Music. (BMI) © 2012

I have felt like a prisoner
All of my life
Fire flows inside my veins
Dark thoughts cloud my mind
Some days I can’t rise from bed
My body’s a burden
My thoughts, my logic are blocked
My brains’ let me down
…but I know

One day I’ll be a good man
One day I’ll be a hero

I’ll conquer over evil
Be shelter from the storm
I’ll change the kitty litter
Keep the world from harm

I was threatened with a gun
By a future policeman
Omar Lorenzo said
That he would kill me at recess

The crowd was calling for blood
there in the hall
A Cuban girl named Dolores
pulled me from…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

